MIX NO. 32: Hip Modes

Walking down that road called modal. Forgive me if waver slightly from the path and on to the verge from time to time. Steve Williams


The Darius Brubeck Quartet – Earthrise (Ubuntu Music 2019)
Jay Thomas and Michael Van Bebber Quintet – The Promise (CUG/McVouty 2019)
Mark Lotz Trio – Raaste Men (Audio Cave 2019)
Nat Birchall Quintet – Return To Ithaca (Parafono 2019)
Jan Simonsen Quintet – Afro Blue (Jazzaggression 2020)
Joey Alexander – We Here (Verve 2020)
Sounds For Sculpture – Day Dream (Self-released 2020)
Diaspora meets Afro Horn – Accent (Self-released 2019)
Phi-Psonics – Mama (Nightnote 2020)
Matthew Halsall – It’s What We Do (Gondwana 2019)
Andy Ballantyne – Mr P.L. (GB 2019)
Peter Hum – Rabble Rouser (2019)
John Bailey – Elite State Of Mind (Freedom Road 2020)
Cheikh Tidiane Fall, Bobby Few, Jo Maka – Dream Drums (Free Lance 2018)
Bertil Strandberg Kvintett – Cambodia (Frederiksberg 2019)

Astral Travelling Since 1993