UK Vibe ‘Best of 2019’ – Andy Allen

Andy Allen’s Rhythm Chronicles favourite new releases of 2019:

A Man Called Adam – Ou Pas (Other)
Aldorande – Beauty Island (Favorite)
Nat Birchall – Love Theme From “Spartacus” (Jazzman)
Camarão Orkestra – Nação África (Favorite)
John Coltrane – Blue World (Impulse!)
Darkhouse Family – All The Way feat. Tyler Daley & Kaidi Tatham (First Word)
Mark de Clive-Lowe – Offering (Ropeadope)
EVM128 – Changes feat. Renato Paris [Renato’s Live Version] (Studio Rockers)
Greg Foat – The Dreaming Jewels [Full Album] (Athens Of The North)
14KT pres. Iamabeenie – The Power Of Same feat. Muhsinah (First Word)
Muriel Grossmann – Reverence [Full Album] (RR Gems / Dreamlandrecords)
Matthew Halsall – Distant Land (Gondwana)
Matthew Halsall – It’s What We Do (Gondwana)
Billy Hoyle – Infinite Instance (House Of Beige)
Javonntte – Blue Lady (Ten Lovers Music)
Deborah Jordan – Stay With You feat. Oz & LaNote (Futuristica Music)
Michael Kiwanuka – Kiwanuka [Full Album] (Polydor)
Oso Leone – Virtual U (Apollo)
Han Litz Group – Elaboration Of The Spirits (Han Litz)
Daniel Maunick – One Nite Stand (Far Out Recordings)
The Midnight Hour [Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad] – Harmony feat. Loren Oden (The Midnight Hour)
Mildlife – How Long Does It Take? (Heavenly)
Myele Manzanza – Itaru’s Phone Booth (First Word)
Mosambique – Big City Moves (Jazzland)
Natural Lateral – Cogito Ergo Jam [Full Album] (Social Joy)
Anderson .Paak – King James (Aftermath/12 Tone Music)
Theo Parrish with Maurissa Rose – This Is For You (Sound Signature)
The Pendletons – Blessings For The World (Bastard Jazz)
Jordan Rakei – Origin [Full Album] (Ninja Tune)
Resavoir – Taking Flight feat. Brandee Younger (International Anthem)
Ronin Arkestra – Stranger Searching (Albert’s Favourites)
Ruby Rushton – Eleven Grapes (22A)
Saul – Earth & Rain feat. Poppy Ajudha (Rhythm Section International)
Scrimshire – Won’t Get Better feat. Emma-Jean Thackray (Albert’s Favourites)
Seed Ensemble – The Dream Keeper feat. Cherise Adams-Burnett (Jazz re:freshed)
Sivey – Nobody Else (CoOp Presents)
Summer Children – Samba Bacchanalia (Kid)
Georgie Sweet – Sorry (Futuristica Music)
Dwight Trible – Mothership (Gearbox)
Etuk Ubong – Suddenly (Jazzaggression)
Yelfris Valdes – After Sly (Musica Macondo)
Marcos Valle – Odisseia (Far Out Recordings)
Ash Walker – Aquamarine [Full Album] (Night Time Stories)
Leon Ware – For The Rainbow (Be With Records)
Brandee Younger – Soulris feat. Ravi Coltrane (Self-released)