UK Vibe ‘Best of 2019’ – Kevin Ward

In alphabetical order:

Joe Armon-Jones – Turn To Clear View (Brownswood Recordings)
BaBa ZuLa – Derin Derin (Glitterbeat)
BRAHJA (aka Devin Brahja Waldman) – Brahja (RR Gems)
John Coltrane – Blue World (Impulse!)
The Comet is Coming – Trust In The Lifeforce Of Deep Mystery (Impulse!)
Earth – Full Upon Her Burning Lips (Sargent House)
Amirtha Kidambi’s Elder Ones – From Untruth (Northern Spy)
Ezra Collective – You Can’t Steal My Joy (Enter The Jungle)
The Flaming Lips – The King’s Mouth (Bella Union)
El Khat – Saadia Jefferson (Batov)
Kokoroko ‎– Kokoroko (Brownswood Recordings)
Kongo Dia Ntotila – 360° (Pussyfoot)
Mother Earth – Soona Than Much Layta (Self-released)
Georgia Anne Muldrow – VWETO II (Mello Music Group)
Neue Grafik Ensemble – Foulden Road (Total Refreshment Centre)
Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry – Heavy Rain (On-U Sound)
Pond – Tasmania (Marathon Artists)
Phil Ranelin – Collected Works 2003-2019 (Wide Hive)
Steam Down – Free My Skin (Decca)
24-7 Spyz – The Soundtrack To The Innermost Galaxy (Fraternity Music Group / Gumbo)